Today, I receive all God’s love for me. Today, I open myself to the unbounded, limitless, overflowing abundance of God’s Universe. Today, I open myself to your Blessings, healing and miracles.Today, I open myself to God’s Word so that I become more like Jesus Everyday. Today, I proclaim that I’m God’s Beloved, I’m God’s Servant, I’m God’s powerful champion, And because I am blessed, I will bless the world, In Jesus Name, Amen.

Featured Post

RUPTURED BRAIN ANEURYSM: Living with a Broken Brain

RUPTURED BRAIN ANEURYSM: Living with a Broken Brain. A unique insight into the fragility of the extraordinary human brain. A true st...

Thursday, December 29, 2011

Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2011 Winners

The 37th  Metro Manila Film Festival MMFF 2011 Awards Night was held at Resorts World Performing Arts Theater last December 28, 2011. Check out the winners below.

List of Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2011 Winners: 

Best Picture:
Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story
2nd Best Picture:
Enteng ng Ina Mo
3rd Best Picture:
Shake, Rattle and Roll 13
Best Director:
Gary dela Cruz (Asiong Salonga)
Best Actress:
Maricel Soriano (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)
Best Actor:
Dingdong Dantes (Segunda Mano)
Best Supporting Actor:
John Regala (Asiong Salonga)
Best Supporting Actress:
Eugene Domingo (My Househusband)
Best Child Performer:
Bugoy CariƱo (Shake, Rattle & Roll 13)
Best Original Story:
Shake, Rattle & Roll 13: Lunod
Best Screenplay:
Roi Iglesias and Rey Ventura (Asiong Salonga)
Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award:
Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story
Best Production Design:
Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story
Best Editing:
Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduna (Asiong Salonga)
Best Musical Score:
Nonong Buencamino (Asiong Salonga)
Best Sound Recording:
Mike Idioma (Asiong Salonga)
Best Visual Effects:
Riot, Inc. (Ang Panday 2)
Best Make-Up:
Enteng ng Ina Mo
Best Original Theme Song:
“La Paloma” by Ely Buendia (Asiong Salonga)
Best Cinematography:
Carlo Mendoza (Asiong Salonga)
Gender Sensitivity Award:
My Househusband, Ikaw Na!
Best Float:
Panday 2

(Date of Screening: December 17 to 21, 2011 at the Robinson’s Galleria)
Special Jury Prize:
Biyahe Ni Barbie (Kookai Labayen, De La Salle College of St. Benilde)
Best New Wave Student Film:
Gender Sensitivity Award (Student Category):
Speechless by Miriam College
Gender Sensitivity Award (Full-Length Category):
HIV by Neil Tan
Best New Wave Actor:
JM de Guzman (Pintakasi)
Best New Wave Actress:
Iza Calzado (HIV)
Best New Wave Full-Length Indie Film:
Best New Wave Student Short Film:

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Eddie Garcia
Posthumous Award:
Lito Calzado

Male Kutis Ganda Celebrity Award:
Ryan Agoncillo
Female Kutis Ganda Celebrity Award:
Ai Ai de las Alas
Male Celebrity Sexiest Appeal of the Night:
ER Ejercito
Female Celebrity Sexiest Appeal of the Night:
Judy Ann Santos-Agoncillo
Male Face of the Night:
Richard Gomez
Female Face of the Night:
Iza Calzado
SMDC Most Glamorous Stars:
Ryan Agoncillo and Iza Calzado


Post a Comment



Travel, Photographs and Lifestyle Copyright © 2010 LKart Theme is Designed by Lasantha